Abbey Antics: Free family events this summer

Explore Westminster Abbey this summer with crafts, games and tours for families in the beautiful setting of College Garden. Dare you take on our Knight School or brave the Gravediggers’ Academy? Or perhaps you could be the next Jane Austen or Charles Dickens!

Places are free, but should be booked in advance by contacting: educationuk@westminster-abbey.org or 020 7654 4965

All activities are suitable for children aged 3+ accompanied by an adult.

Entrance ticket to the Abbey not required. Arrive via the Cloister Entrance in Dean's Yard, SW1P 3PA.


Medieval Mayhem
25th - 27th July

Our popular Knight School returns alongside a host of traditional medieval crafts to tempt your senses!

Tours: Wednesday 26 July at 12 Noon and 1.30 pm

Family activity sessions: Tuesday 25 July and Thursday 27 July at 11.30 am and 1.00 pm

Find out more


Arty Abbey
1st - 3rd August

Be inspired by 1,000 years of historical beauty, and try your hand at an exciting range of art techniques.

Tours: Wednesday 2 August at 12 Noon and 1.30 pm

Family activity sessions:  Tuesday 1 August and Thursday 3 August at 11.30 am and 1.00 pm

Find out more


Poets Cornered
8th - 10th August

Get hands on and you could become the next Jane Austen or Charles Dickens. Watch a show and write an epic!

Tours: Wednesday 9 August at 12 Noon and 1.30 pm

Family activity sessions:  Tuesday 8 August and Thursday 10 August at 11.30 am and 1.00 pm

Find out more

Explorers
15th - 17th August 

Join Bosun Bill on a Tudor Treasure Trail. Games and crafts will prepare you for a whole world of exploration.

Tours: Wednesday 16 August at 12 Noon and 1.30 pm

Family activity sessions: Tuesday 15 August and Thursday 17 August at 11.30 am and 1.00 pm

Find out more


Beyond the Grave
22nd - 24th August 

The Gravediggers’ Academy is back again for those who dare!

Tours: Wednesday 23 August at 12 Noon and 1.30 pm

Family activity sessions:  Tuesday 22 August and Thursday 24 August at 11.30 am and 1.00 pm

Find out more

© 2017 The Dean and Chapter of Westminster

Website design - Design by Structure